[3.1] Detonate Dead - Poet's Pen & QotF Pathfinder - Uberlab farmer + 15+ maps down

Hello and welcome to my first ever guide for Path of Exile. My name is pietjanssen and I have been playing Path of Exile since 2013. I recently hit my 1k hours played milestone on Steam and so I've wanted to share one of my recently made succesful uberlab farmers.

Have you always wanted to do Uberlab, but also wanted to do some mapping? Well, look no further, because this is probably one of the most versatile characters I've played.

Be sure to follow My twitch channel to check out my other builds and gameplay.

How it works

In patch 3.1, the newly added Poet's Pen caught my eye once I realised it's potential.
"Trigger a socketed spell when you attack? That's amazing!"

This build revolves around using a Poet's Pen to spam Frenzy and casting Unearth + Detonate Dead while you're at it.

Pro's & Con's
+ Fast movement speed thanks to QotF (300%+)
+ Ridiculous Flask uptime
+ Ranged
+ Aesthetic

- Evasion based
- Trouble finding damage
- Not resistant to bleeds

Required Gear
스포일러

Obviously, you need two Poet's Pens. (Note that I have one with a white socket. This is handy since it can help you with trying out other gems, like I have.)

To get the incredible movement speed I claimed was possible, you will need the Queen of the Forest chestpiece.
"1% Increased Movement Speed per 450 Evasion rating, up to 100%"
Be careful with the last three words. It's not recommended to keep stacking Evasion up a certain point, since it caps.

Good thing about this build is that a 6L is not required AT ALL. To be honest, a 6L doesn't help the build that much like with other builds. Your damage to solely dependent on how fast you shoot with your main attack, Frenzy.

Quick maths (Cooldown Recovery Speed)
스포일러

The poet's pen both has a cooldown of 250ms. This means that you can't spam your Frenzy too hard, since you will lose dps if you shoot too fast. Luckily there is a way to decrease this cooldown.